agInnovation Has Recognized the Work of the University of Arkansas’ Jacquelyn Mosley

Jacquelyn Mosley, professor of human development and family sciences in the School of Human Environmental Sciences at the University of Arkansas, was presented the 2023 National Experiment Station Section Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion Award at the agInnovation fall meeting in Grand Rapids, Michigan. Formerly known as the Experiment Station Section of the Association of Public & Land-Grant Universities, agInnovation represents agricultural experiment stations at land-grant universities across the United States.

“At their core, the land-grant mission and diversity, equity. and inclusion are helping all citizens, careers, and communities thrive,” Professor Mosley said. “What makes the field of agriculture so wonderful is how diverse it really is, and my goal is to continue celebrating the diversity in agriculture and creating better relationships with, and for, our communities.”

Dr. Mosley also serves an assistant dean of the Dale Bumpers College of Agricultural, Food and Life Sciences at the University of Arkansas. She has a research appointment with the Arkansas Agricultural Experiment Station, the research arm of the Division of Agriculture, and teaches classes on multicultural families and cultural competence.

“Dr. Mosley’s programs embrace the historical land-grant mission of supporting people in all walks of life, including serving youth, families, and communities,” said Jean-Franc?ois Meullenet, director of the Arkansas Agricultural Experiment Station and senior associate vice president for agriculture research. “Her research has become a valuable tool for us to measure our successes, and her work helps position Arkansas in a leading role for cultural competency efforts.”

Professor Mosley is a graduate of the University of North Iowa, where she majored in psychology. She holds a master’s degree in human development and family studies from Arizona State University and a Ph.D. in human development and family studies from Texas Tech University.

Filed Under: Awards


RSSComments (0)

Leave a Reply