Five Women Appointed to New Administrative Positions in Higher Education

Jinliu “Grace” Wang was named interim provost for the State University of New York System. Since January, she has served as vice chancellor for research and economic development. Previously, Dr. Wang was assistant director for engineering at the National Science Foundation.

Dr. Wang earned a Ph.D. in materials science and engineering at Northwestern University in Evanston, Illinois.

Suzanne C. Adair was appointed associate vice president for affirmative action at Pennsylvania State University. She has been serving as associate dean of the Graduate School at the university.

Dr. Adair is a graduate of Antioch College, where she majored in psychology. She holds a master of social work degree from the University of Pennsylvania and a doctorate in educational theory and policy from Penn State.

Erin Beatty has joined the staff of the Office of the General Counsel at the University of Arkansas. She has been serving as an attorney in the general counsel’s office at the University of Connecticut.

Beatty is a graduate of St. Michael’s College in Colchester,Vermont. She earned a juris doctorate at Syracuse University in New York.

Joy Haywood Moore has been named commencement director at Boston College in Massachusetts. She has been serving as associate vice president for alumni relations at the college. She joined the Advancement Office at the college in 2011.

Moore is a 1981 graduate of Boston College. She is the former deputy director of the Oprah Winfrey Leadership Academy for Girls in South Africa.

Aleshia Hall-Campbell was appointed executive director of the Institute for Child Nutrition at the University of Mississippi. For the past two years she has been acting director of the institute and previously was the associate director.

Dr. Hall-Campbell is a graduate of Jackson State University in Mississippi. She holds a master of public health degree from the University of North Texas Health Science Center and a doctorate in higher education leadership from the University of Mississippi.

Filed Under: Appointments


RSSComments (0)

Leave a Reply