Four Women Appointed to Distinguished Faculty Chairs

Sandra Waller Shelton has been appointed the new KPMG Alumni Distinguished Professor in the School of Accountancy and Management Information Systems at DePaul University’s College of Commerce. She has been on the DePaul University faculty for 18 years.

Dr. Shelton is a graduate of Rhodes College in Memphis, Tennessee. She earned an MBA at Indiana University and a Ph.D. in accounting at the University of Wisconsin-Madison.

Maria Aristigueta was named the Charles P. Messick Professor of Public Administration at the University of Delaware. She serves as director of the university’s School of Public Policy and Administration. She is the author of Managing for Results in State Government and Civil Society in Cuba.

Professor Aristigueta holds bachelor’s and master’s degrees from the University of South Florida. She earned a Ph.D. in public administration from the University of Southern California.

Nancy Monteiro-Riviere was named Distinguished Research Scholar and University Distinguished Professor in the department of anatomy and physiology in the College of Veterinary Medicine at Kansas State University. She will take her new post in August. She currently serves as professor of investigative dermatology and toxicology at North Carolina State University.

Professor Monteiro-Riviere is a graduate of Stonehill College in North Easton, Massachusetts. She holds a master’s degree and a Ph.D. in anatomy and cell biology from Purdue University in West Lafayette, Indiana.

Zayn Kassam was appointed to the John Know McKean Religion Professorship at Pomona College in California. She has served on the Pomona faculty since 1995. She is the author of Introduction to the World’s Major Religions: Islam (Greenwood Press).

Professor Kassam holds bachelor’s, master’s and Ph.D. degrees, all from McGill University in Montreal.

Filed Under: AppointmentsFaculty


RSSComments (0)

Leave a Reply