Four Women Scholars Appointed to Endowed Professorships

Hee-Young Park has been named the Carolann S. Najarian, MD, Professor at Boston University. She currently serves the university as a professor and chair of medical sciences and education, with a joint faculty appointment as a professor of dermatology. She also serves as associate dean for faculty affairs.

Dr. Park received her bachelor’s degree and Ph.D. from the Massachusetts Institute of Technology.

Florencia Torche has been appointed the Edwards S. Sanford Professor of Sociology and International Affairs at Princeton University. She currently serves as the Dunlevie Family Professor of Sociology at Stanford University where she has taught since 2016.

Dr. Torche is a summa cum laude graduate of Universidad Católica de Chile where she majored in sociology. She holds a master’s degree and Ph.D. in sociology from Columbia University.

Hope Wabuke has been named the Susan J. Rosowski associate professor of English at the University of Nebraska. Her work focuses on fictional and nonfictional creative writing, African and African diasporic literature, African American literature, women’s and gender studies, and literary and cultural criticism. She is a poet, essayist, and writer who has authored numerous works including The Body Family (Haymarket Books, 2022).

Wabuke is a graduate of Northwestern University where she double-majored in film and media studies and creative writing. She holds a master of fine arts degree in creative writing from New York University.

Jutta Joorman has been appointed the Richard Ely Foundation Professor of Psychology at Yale University where she has taught for the past decade. She currently serves as chair of the department of psychology and director of the Affect and Regulation and Cognition Lab.

Dr. Joorman received her Ph.D. in psychology from Freie Universität in Berlin, Germany.

Filed Under: AppointmentsFaculty


RSSComments (0)

Leave a Reply