Universities Announce the Appointment of Four Women to Endowed Professorships

Jeannette M. Wolfe, professor of emergency medicine at the University of Massachusetts Medical School, has been appointed to the Joy McCann Professorship for Women in Medicine. Dr. Wolfe is committed to advancing both opportunities for women in medicine and inclusion of the variables of biological sex and gender in medical research and clinical teaching.

Dr. Wolfe is a graduate of the University of Notre Dame. She earned her medical degree at Thomas Jefferson Medical College in Philadelphia.

Diane Lourdes Dick was named the  Charles E. Floete Distinguished Professor of Law at the University of Iowa. She specializes in business and tax law, with a pronounced emphasis on commercial finance, business bankruptcy, mergers and acquisitions, and business entity taxation. In her previous role, she served as the William C. Oltman Professor of Teaching Excellence and Professor of Law at Seattle University School of Law. From 2020-21, she was chair of the Washington State Bar Association’s Business Law Section.

Professor Lourdes Dick holds bachelor’s and master’s degrees from Florida International University in Miami. She holds a master’s degree in law and a juris doctorate from the University of Florida.

Fayron Epps has been named the inaugural Karen and Ronald Hermann Endowed Chair in Caregiver Research at the School of Nursing at the University of Texas Health Science Center San Antonio. She was an associate professor at the Nell Hodgson Woodruff School of Nursing in Atlanta, where she has been on faculty since August 2019.

Dr. Epps earned a bachelor’s degree in nursing from Tuskegee University in Alabama. She holds a master’s degree in nursing specializing in health care systems management from Loyola University New Orleans and a doctoral degree in nursing from Southern University and A&M College in Louisiana.

Meredith McQuerry, an associate professor in the Jim Moran College of Entrepreneurship at Florida State University, was named to a Carol Avery Endowed Professorship. Dr. McQuerry is the director of the ThermaNOLE Comfort Lab and is a leading expert in clothing comfort physiology and personal protective equipment for first responders, soldiers, athletes, and industrial workers.

Dr. McQuerry is a graduate of the University of Kentucky, where she majored in merchandising, apparel, and textiles and family and consumer sciences education. She holds a master’s degree in textile sciences from the University of Kentucky and a Ph.D. in textile technology management from North Carolina State University.

Filed Under: AppointmentsFaculty


RSSComments (0)

Leave a Reply