Three Women Scholars in Higher Education Appointed to Endowed Chairs

Susan Ingram is the inaugural holder of the Richard J. Traystman, PhD, Endowed Chair in Anesthesiology at the University of Colorado Anschutz Medical Campus in Aurora. She also serves as the vice chair of research in the department of anesthesiology. Before coming to Colorado in 2022, Dr. Ingram taught in the department of neurological surgery at Oregon Health & Science University in Portland.

Dr. Ingram is a graduate of Bowdoin College in Brunswick, Maine, where she majored in neuroscience. She holds a Ph.D. in pharmacology and neuroscience from Oregon Health & Science University.

Susan Dyess was named to the Thomas M. and Elizabeth D. Holder Endowed Chair at Kennesaw State University in Georgia. She also serves as director of the School of Nursing. Before coming to Kennesaw State University in 2019, Dr. Dyess was associate dean for graduate studies in nursing at Texas A&M University. Earlier, she served on the faculty at Florida Atlantic University for more than 11 years.

Dr. Dyess is a graduate of the University of Iowa, where she majored in nursing. She holds a master’s degree and a Ph.D. in nursing from Florida Atlantic University.

Maggie Falenschek was named to the Herbert and Cora Moehlmann Chaplaincy Chair at Wartburg College in Waverly, Iowa, effective Aug. 7. Rev. Falenscheck will also serve as dean of spiritual life at the college. She has been serving as chaplain, director of campus ministries, and director of the Academy for Faith, Science, and Ethics at Gustavus Adolphus College in St. Peter, Minnesota.

Falenschek earned a bachelor’s degree at Concordia College in Moorhead, Minnesota. She holds a master of divinity degree from Pacific Lutheran Theological Seminary in Berkeley, California.

Filed Under: AppointmentsFaculty


RSSComments (0)

Leave a Reply