Miriam Mobley Smith Wins Leadership Award From the American Society of Health-Systems Pharmacists

Miriam Mobley Smith, interim dean of the Daniel K. Inouye College of Pharmacy at the University of Hawaiʻi at Hilo received the Distinguished Leader Award from the American Society of Health-Systems Pharmacists. The honor, which recognizes contributions to excellence in pharmacy practice leadership in acute and ambulatory care settings, was presented to Dr. Mobley Smith at the organization’s annual exhibition in Las Vegas.

Dr. Mobley Smith has helped promote pharmacy as an essential component of interprofessional patient care teams through her service as chair of the Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services Advisory Panel on Outreach and Education and as a member of committees for the National Academies of Sciences, Engineering, and Medicine.

Dr. Mobley Smith officially stepped into the pharmacy college’s interim dean role last spring. Prior to coming to the University of Hawai’i, the veteran pharmacy academic served as interim dean and visiting professor at the Northeastern University Bourvé College of Health Sciences in Boston and as dean and tenured professor at the Chicago State University College of Pharmacy.

Dr. Mobley Smith is a graduate of the University of Michigan. She earned her doctorate of pharmacy degree with high honors at the University of Illinois at Chicago.

Filed Under: Awards


RSSComments (0)

Leave a Reply