Oklahoma State University’s Natasha Bray Wins Two National Awards in Osteopathic Medicine

Natasha Bray, dean of the Oklahoma State University College of Osteopathic Medicine at the Cherokee Nation in Tahlequah, Oklahoma, is being honored with two prestigious national awards. Dr. Bray was named Internist of the Year by the American College of Osteopathic Internists and as Educator of the Year by the American Osteopathic Foundation.

“Anytime someone receives recognition, it’s not just honoring that individual. We work in a system where there are hundreds of faculty, staff and students who are doing their absolute best. No one is succeeding in a vacuum,” Dr. Bray said. “It’s an environment that promotes progress and allows people to pursue their passions. OSU allows us to do our best, and it pulls the best out of us.”

Before coming to Oklahoma State University, Dr. Bray was the associate dean of clinical medicine at the Arkansas College of Osteopathic Medicine in Fort Smith.

Dr. Bray earned her doctor of osteopathic medicine degree from Oklahoma State University and went on to the Philadelphia College of Osteopathic Medicine and completed her internship as the chief intern physician.

Filed Under: Awards


RSSComments (0)

Leave a Reply