A Trio of Women Scholars Who Have Been Appointed to Endowed Positions

Elaine Ying Wang was appointed to the James P. O’Connell Endowed Professorship in Accounting in the Isenberg School of Management at the University of Massachusetts Amherst. Dr. Wang joined the faculty at the university in 2011.

Dr. Wang is a graduate of Renmin University in China. She holds a Ph.D. in accounting from Nanyang Technological University in Singapore.

Kimberly Gramm was named the inaugural David and Marion Mussafer Chief Innovation and Entrepreneurship Officer at Tulane University in New Orleans. In this role, Gramm will lead the newly announced Tulane Innovation Institute, a multi-million-dollar, long-term project in downtown New Orleans whose mission is to improve lives locally and around the world by bringing to market the discoveries and ideas of Tulane faculty, researchers, staff, and students. She has been serving as the associate vice president for innovation and entrepreneurship at Texas Tech University.

Gramm is a graduate of the University of South Florida, where she majored in marketing. She holds an MBA from the University of Tampa and is currently a doctoral student in the College of Agriculture Sciences and Natural Resources at Texas Tech University.

Gwendolyn Scott-Jones of Delaware State University was recently selected to hold the Delta Sigma Theta Sorority, Inc., Distinguished Professor Endowed Chair. She is dean of the university’s Wesley College of Health & Behavioral Sciences.

Dr. Scott-Jones holds a bachelor’s degree in psychology and a master of social work degree from Delaware State University. She earned a master’s degree and a doctorate in clinical psychology from the Philadelphia College of Osteopathic Medicine.

Filed Under: AppointmentsFaculty


RSSComments (0)

Leave a Reply