Four Women Scholars Appointed to Endowed Chairs

Bei-YuBei Yu is the inaugural Katchmar-Wilhelm Professor in the School of Information Studies at Syracuse University in New York. The endowed chair is the first named professorship in the school’s history.

Dr. Yu earned bachelor’s and master’s degrees in computer science at universities in China. She earned a Ph.D. from the Graduate School of Library and Information Science at the University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign.

YatesStephanie R. Yates is the inaugural holder of the Regions Institute for Financial Education Endowed Professorship in the Collat School of Business at the University of Alabama Birmingham. She joined the faculty at the university in 2007.

Dr. Yates holds a master’s degree in international economics and an MBA from the University of Cincinnati. She earned a Ph.D. in finance at Louisiana State University in Baton Rouge.

Lisa-MarschLisa A. Marsch was appointed to the Andrew G. Wallace Professorship at the Geisel School of Medicine at Dartmouth College. She is a professor of psychiatry and director of the Dartmouth Center for Technology and Behavioral Health.

Dr. Marsch has been on the faculty at Dartmouth since 2011. Her research is focused on technology-based therapeutic tools for the treatment of addiction.

Kerby_MonaMona Kerby was named to the L. Stanley Bowlsbey Chair in Education and Graduate and Professional Studies at McDaniel College in Westminster, Maryland. She is a professor of library science and the coordinator of the college’s master’s degree program in school librarianship.

Professor Kerby is the author of more than 10 children’s books including Owney the Mail-Pouch Pooch (Farrar, Straus and Giroux, 2008). This book won the California Young Readers Award and the Vermont Red Clover Award.

Filed Under: AppointmentsFaculty


RSSComments (0)

Leave a Reply