Three Women Faculty Members Win Notable Awards

weststrumDonna S. West-Strum, professor and chair of the department of pharmacy administration at the University of Mississippi, was selected as the winner of the 2015 Duncan Neuhauser Award by the Academy of Healthcare Improvement. Professor West-Strum was honored for her work in creating the Educating Pharmacists in Quality program.

Professor West-Strum holds bachelor’s, master’s, and doctoral degrees, all from the University of Mississippi.

camille-nebekerCamille Nebeker, an assistant professor in the department of family medicine and public health at the University of California, San Diego, received the 2015 Award of Excellence for Best Practice from the Health Improvement Institute, a nonprofit organization based in Bethesda, Maryland. Dr. Nebeker was honored for developing the Building Research Integrity and Capacity training modules.

Dr. Nebeker hold a bachelor’s degree in public health, a master’s degree in human development, and a doctorate in education, all from San Diego State University.

PandaMukta Panda, professor of medicine and assistant dean for medical education in the College of Medicine at the University of Tennessee at Chattanooga, has been selected to receive the Outstanding Educator of Residents and Fellows Award from the American College of Physicians. She will be honored at the association’s annual science meeting in Washington, D.C., this coming May.

Dr. Panda is a graduate of Goa Medical College in India. She trained in Saudi Arabia and completed her OB/GYN residency at Kings Hospital in London.

Filed Under: Awards


RSSComments (0)

Leave a Reply