Four Women Receive Prestigious Faculty Appointments at the University of Arkansas

amy-farmerAmy Farmer was named a University Professor. She teaches in the department of economics at the university. Dr. Farmer joined the faculty at the University of Arkansas in 1999 after teaching at the University of Tennessee. She is a graduate of Purdue University and holds a master’s degree and a Ph.D. in economics from Duke University in Durham, North Carolina.

LMyersLinda A. Meyers was appointed a Distinguished Professor of accounting. Dr. Meyers has served on the university’s faculty since 2008. A graduate of McMaster University in Hamilton, Ontario in Canada, Professor Meyers earned an MBA and a Ph.D. in accounting at the University of Michigan.

Salisbury_LutiLutishoor Salisbury was named Distinguished Professor of University Libraries. She has been on the faculty at the University of Arkansas since 1992. Professor Salisbury is a graduate of the University of Guyana. She earned a master’s degree at Loughborough University in England.

Jeannie_WhayneJeannie M. Whayne was appointed University Professor in the department of history. A member of the faculty since 1990, Professor Whayne is the author of A New Plantation South: Land, Labor, and Federal Favor in Twentieth Century, Arkansas (University of Virginia Press,1996) and Delta Empire: Lee Wilson and the Transformation of Southern Agriculture (Louisiana State University Press, 2011). Dr. Whayne holds bachelor’s, master’s, and doctoral degrees, all from the University of California, San Diego.

Filed Under: AppointmentsFaculty


RSSComments (0)

Leave a Reply