Six Women Faculty Members Selected for Notable Honors

Deborah RheinDeborah Rhein, an associate professor of special education and communication disorders at New Mexico State University, has been selected to receive the 2015 Certificate of Recognition for Special Contributions to Multicultural Affairs from the American Speech-Language-Hearing Association. She will be honored at the association’s annual meeting in Denver this November.

Dr. Rhein is a graduate of Kansas State University, where she majored in journalism and political science. She earned a master’s degree in communication disorders from Murray State University in Kentucky and a Ph.D. in special education from the University of Arizona.

Eddleston-Kimberly-194x199Kimberly Eddleston, a professor of entrepreneurship and innovation in the School of Business at Northeastern University in Boston, has been honored as a Schulze Distinguished Professor of Entrepreneurship by the Schulze Family Foundation. Professor Eddleston will receive an award of $150,000 over three years to support her research. Professor Eddleston is the co-editor of Firms Within Families: Enterprising in Diverse Country Context (Edward Elgar Publishing, 2014).

Professor Eddleston is a graduate of Bryant University in Smithfield, Rhode Island. She holds a master’s degree in hotel management from Cornell University and a Ph.D. in management from the University of Connecticut.

seifertTricia Seifert, an associate professor in the College of Education, Health, and Human Development at Montana State University has won the Award of Honor from the Canadian Association of College and University Student Services. Before joining the Montana State faculty in 2014, Dr. Seifert taught for five years at the University of Toronto and conducted research on student services at Canadian universities.

Dr. Seifert is a graduate of Illinois Wesleyan University. She holds a master’s degree from Oregon State University and a Ph.D. from the University of Iowa.

kimberly_claireClaire Kimberly, an assistant professor in the department of child and family studies at the University of Southern Mississippi, has been selected to receive the Cindy Winter Scholarship Award from the National Council on Family Relations. Dr. Kimberly will be honored next month at the 2015 NCFR Annual Conference in Vancouver, British Columbia.

Dr. Kimberly is a graduate of Samford University in Birmingham, Alabama, where she majored in communications. She holds a master’s degree and a Ph.D. in family studies from the University of Kentucky.

McNeilMarjorie H. McNeill, an associate professor and director of health informatics and information management for the School of Allied Health Sciences at Florida A&M University in Tallahassee, received the Triumph Educator Award from the American Health Information Management Association.

Dr. McNeill is a graduate of the Medical College of Georgia. She holds a master’s degree in health education from Florida State University and a doctorate in educational leadership from Florida A&M University.

mccracken-flesher-webCaroline McCracken-Flesher, a professor of English at the University of Wyoming, received the Order of the Stag, the highest honor bestowed by the Clan Scott Society. The award recognizes “outstanding scholarship and study of Scottish literature.”

Dr. McCracken-Flesher holds a master’s degree from the University of Edinburgh in Scotland and a second master’s degree and a Ph.D. from Brown University in Providence, Rhode Island.

Filed Under: Awards


RSSComments (0)

Leave a Reply