Notable Honors for Three Women Scholars

Moustaid-Moussa-Naima-medNaima Moustaid-Moussa, a professor of nutritional sciences and director of the Obesity Research Center at Texas Tech University in Lubbock, has been chosen to receive the 2015 Pfizer Consumer Healthcare Nutritional Science Award from the American Society of Nutrition. She will be honored at the society’s experimental biology meeting in Boston on March 29.

A native of Morocco, Professor Moustaid-Moussa holds a bachelor’s degree, a master’s degree, and a Ph.D. in endocrinology from the University of Paris.

kherrKeela Herr, a professor and associate dean for faculty at the University of Iowa College of Nursing, received the 2015 Distinguished Researcher Award from the Hospice and Palliative Nurses Association.

Dr. Herr is a graduate of what is now known as Truman State University in Kirksville, Missouri. She holds a master’s degree and a Ph.D. in nursing from the University of Texas.

Elizabeth_BurchElizabeth Chamblee Burch, an associate professor at the University of Georgia School of Law, has received the Young Scholar’s Medal from the American Law Institute. She was honored for “an innovative analysis of strategies for solving principal-agent problems in aggregate litigation.”

Professor Burch joined the faculty at the University of Georgia in 2011, after teaching at the Florida State University College of Law. She is graduate of Vanderbilt University and the Florida State University College of Law.

Filed Under: Awards


RSSComments (0)

Leave a Reply