Two Deans Retire at the University of Arkansas at Little Rock

Logo 1 bw colorThe University of Arkansas at Little Rock has announced that two dean have retired.

sewallAngela Maynard Sewell has retired after serving 16 years as dean of the College of Education. She joined the faculty at the university in 1992 after working as a teacher and administrator for the Little Rock School District.

Dr. Sewell is the author of Central Office and Site-Based Management: An Educator’s Guide (R&L Education, 1998).

doleWanda Dole was the dean of the Ottenheimer Library at the university. Earlier in her career she held library posts at Washburn University, Stony Brook University, the Abington campus of Pennsylvania State University, and the University of Miami.

Dole is a magna cum laude graduate of Lawrence University in Appleton, Wisconsin. She holds a master’s degree in classics from Tufts University and a master of library science degree from the University of Illinois.

Filed Under: Retirements


RSSComments (0)

Leave a Reply