Three Women Named to Endowed Chairs at Auburn University

Auburn University in Alabama has announced the appointment of 13 faculty members to endowed chairs. Three of the new holders of name professorships are women.

L. Allison Jones-Farmer was named to the Clyde M. and Elizabeth S. Smith Endowed Professorship in the department of aviation and supply chain management. Dr. Jones-Farmer has been on the Auburn University faculty since 2003. She is a graduate of Birmingham Southern College and holds a master’s degree and a Ph.D. in applied statistics from the University of Alabama.

Alice E. Smith was awarded the W. Allen and Martha Reed Endowed Professorship in the department of industrial and systems engineering. A member of the Auburn faculty since 1999, Dr. Smith is a graduate of Rice University in Houston, Texas. She holds an MBA from Saint Louis University and a Ph.D. in engineering/industrial management from the Missouri University of Science and Technology.

Jenny B. Schuessler was named to the Betty McClendon Fuller Endowed Professorship in the university’s School of Nursing. Dr. Schuessler is a graduate of Jacksonville State University. She holds a master’s degree and a doctorate in nursing from the University of Alabama at Birmingham. She has served on the Auburn faculty since 1990.

Filed Under: AppointmentsFaculty


RSSComments (0)

Leave a Reply