American College of Pharmacy Recognizes Ole Miss Scholar for Leadership Development

Barbara G. Wells, professor and dean emerita at the University of Mississippi’s School of Pharmacy, was selected to receive the 2012 Paul F. Parker Medal from the American College of Clinical Pharmacy. The medal is given to members who have shown a commitment to developing leaders in the profession.

Dr. Wells retired as dean at Ole Miss earlier this year. Prior to becoming dean in 2001, she taught at the University of Tennessee Health Science Center, was chair of pharmacy practice at Samford University in Birmingham, Alabama, and was dean of pharmacy at Idaho State University.

Dr. Wells holds bachelor’s and doctorate of pharmacy degrees from the University of Tennessee.

Filed Under: Awards


RSSComments (0)

Leave a Reply