University of Wyoming Professor Wins the Louisiana Literary Award

Donna A. Barnes, associate professor and chair of the department of sociology at the University of Wyoming, received the Louisiana Literary Award from the Louisiana Library Association. The award is given annually to a book that promotes interest in the state of Louisiana. Professor Barnes was honored for her book The Louisiana Populist Movement 1881-1900 (Louisiana State University Press).

Dr. Barnes is a graduate of Louisiana State University. She holds a master’s degree and a Ph.D. from the University of Texas at Austin.

Filed Under: Awards


RSSComments (0)

Leave a Reply