Two Women Scholars Honored by the American Association of Colleges of Pharmacy

The American Association of Colleges of Pharmacy has honored two women with prestigious awards. The women will be honored at the group’s annual convention in Kissimmee, Florida, this July.

Tejal A. Desai has been chosen to receive the Paul R. Dawson Biotechnology Award. The award honors outstanding research and teaching in the biotechnology field.

Dr. Desai is a professor in the department of bioengineering and therapeutic sciences at the University of California at San Francisco. She previously taught at Boston University and the University of Illinois at Chicago. A graduate of Brown University, Professor Desai earned a Ph.D. in bioengineering at the University of California at Berkeley.

Jean M. Nappi, professor of clinical pharmacy and outcome sciences at the South Carolina College of Pharmacy was named as the recipient of the Robert K. Chalmers Distinguished Pharmacy Educator Award.

Dr. Nappi previously taught at the University of Wisconsin, the University of Utah, and the University of Houston. She is a graduate of the University at Buffalo, part of the State University of New York system. She earned her doctorate in pharmacy at the University of Texas.

Filed Under: Awards


RSSComments (0)

Leave a Reply