Two Women Among the Five Finalists for Dean of the University of Baltimore School of Law

The University of Baltimore School of Law has announced five finalists, one of whom will lead the school as dean. The five finalists will all be visiting campus in the coming weeks to meet with students, faculty, and staff. The search committee was led by Michelle Gilman, professor of law and co-director of the Center on Applied Feminism.

Two of the five finalists are women.

Penelope Bryan is dean of Whittier Law School in California. She has held that position since 2009. Previously, Dean Bryan served for 20 years on the faculty of the Strum College of Law at the University of Denver. She also was associate dean for academic affairs at the Strum College of Law.

Dean Bryan is a graduate of Rollins College in Winter Park, Florida. She holds a master’s degree and a J.D. from the University of Florida.

Patricia Salkin is the Raymond and Ella Smith Distinguished Professor at the Albany Law School. She also serves as associate dean and director of the law school’s Government Law Office. An expert on land use law and zoning, Professor Salkin has been on the faculty at Albany Law School since 1990.

Professor Salkin is a graduate of the State University of New York at Albany and the Albany Law School.

Filed Under: LeadershipProfessional Schools


RSSComments (0)

Leave a Reply