Four Women Appointed to Endowed Chairs

Kathryn A. Dean was appointed the JoAnne Stolaroff Costen Professor of Architecture at Washington University in St. Louis. She also serves as director of the Graduate School of Architecture and Urban Design at the university and is a partner with her husband in the New York-based firm Dean/Wolf Architects.

Dean is a graduate of North Dakota State University. She holds a master’s degree from the University of Oregon.

Ellen Nerenberg was named the Hollis Professor of Romance Languages and Literatures at Wesleyan University in Middletown, Connecticut. She has been on the Wesleyan faculty since 1994. She is the author of the forthcoming book, Murder Made in Italy: Homicide, Media, and Contemporary Italian Culture (Indiana University Press, April 2012).

Professor Nerenberg is a graduate of Stanford University. She holds a master’s degree and a Ph.D. from the University of Chicago.

Anne Skaja Robinson was appointed the Catherine and Henry Boh Professor of Engineering at Tulane University in New Orleans. She joined the Tulane faculty in January after teaching at the University of Delaware for 14 years.

Dr. Robinson holds bachelor’s and master’s degrees from Johns Hopkins University. She earned a Ph.D. at the University of Illinois.

W. Sue Ritter was named a Regents Professor at Washington State University. She serves as a professor of veterinary and comparative anatomy, pharmacology, and physiology.

Professor Ritter, who joined the faculty at WSU in 1974, is a graduate of Valparaiso University in Indiana, where she majored in psychology. She earned a Ph.D. in physiological psychology from Bryn Mawr College.

Filed Under: Appointments


RSSComments (0)

Leave a Reply