Two Women Scholars Earn Pharmacy Awards

Barbara G. Wells, dean of the School of Pharmacy at the University of Mississippi, received the inaugural Career Achievement Award from the College of Psychiatric and Neurologic Pharmacists. Dean Wells was honored for her research in psychiatric pharmacotherapy and for her efforts to advance women’s health.

Dr. Wells holds a bachelor’s degree and a doctorate in pharmacy from the University of Tennessee.

Marianne F. Ivey, associate professor of pharmacy practices and administration at the University of Cincinnati’s James L. Winkle College of Pharmacy, was named the recipient of the 2011 Distinguished Practice Award from the International Pharmaceutical Federation. She will receive the award at the World Congress of Pharmacy and Pharmaceutical Sciences this September in Hyderabad, India.

Filed Under: Awards


RSSComments (0)

Leave a Reply