Three Women Scholars Who Have Been Appointed Deans at Universities

Jill Guttormson has been named dean of the College of Nursing at Marquette University in Milwaukee. She is a professor of nursing at the school and has served as acting dean of the college since January 2022. Dr. Guttormson, who joined the faculty in 2011, previously served as associate dean for academic affairs and has chaired the College of Nursing Undergraduate Curriculum Committee.

Dr. Guttormson holds a bachelor’s degree in nursing from the University of Wisconsin. She earned a master’s degree in nursing education and a Ph.D. from the University of Minnesota.

Kelly F. Millenbah will be the next dean of the College of Agriculture and Natural Resources at Michigan State University. She has been serving as interim dean since July 2021. Dr. Millenbah is a professor in the department of fisheries and wildlife and has served as both an associate dean starting in 2013 and a senior associate dean since 2018.

Dr. Millenbah is a graduate of Ripon College in Wisconsin. She holds a master’s degree and a Ph.D. in fisheries and wildlife from Michigan State University.

Sarah Winslow has been named the inaugural dean of the Honors College at Clemson University in South Carolina. Dr. Winslow had been serving as senior associate director and director of the National Scholars Program at the university. Her research and teaching interests focus on social inequality, particularly how gender operates in a variety of institutions.

Dr. Winslow is a graduate of Skidmore College in Saratoga Springs, New York. She holds a master’s degree and a Ph.D. in sociology from the University of Pennsylvania.

Filed Under: Appointments


RSSComments (0)

Leave a Reply