A Trio of Women Scholars Who Have Been Named to Endowed Professorships

Maureen Ruby was named to the Isabelle Farrington Endowed Chair of Social, Emotional & Academic Leadership at Sacred Heart University in Fairfield, Connecticut. She is the former program coordinator for reading and language arts at Eastern Connecticut State University. She later served as a public school administrator.

Dr. Ruby holds a bachelor’s degree in biological sciences, a master’s degree in materials science and polymers, a Ph.D. in special education and literacy and a doctorate of dental medicine from the University of Connecticut. She also earned a master’s degree in elementary education from Southern Connecticut State University.

Shannon Kenney was appointed the Eva Therman Professor of Oncology, Wattawa Bascom Professor in Cancer Research and professor of oncology and medicine at the University of Wisconsin. Dr. Kenney’s research has been focused on understanding the molecular regulation and pathogenesis of the Epstein-Barr virus.

Dr. Kenney is a graduate of Yale University, where she majored in geology. She earned her medical doctorate at Yale Medical School.

Kathryn Sederberg was named to the Lucinda Hinsdale Stone Endowed Chair at Kalamazoo College in Michigan. Dr. Sederberg teaches beginning, intermediate, and advanced German as well as contemporary German culture and senior seminars on varying topics.

Dr. Sederberg holds a bachelor’s degree from St. Olaf College in Northfield, Minnesota. She earned a Ph.D. from the University of Michigan.

Filed Under: AppointmentsFaculty


RSSComments (0)

Leave a Reply