Three Women Scholars Appointed to Dean Positions at State Universities

Claudia Mora will be the next dean of the Jackson School of Geosciences at the University of Texas at Austin. She will begin her new duties on February 1. She has been serving as the deputy division chief for chemistry at the Los Alamos National Laboratory in New Mexico. Earlier, Dr. Mora served on the faculty at the University of Tennessee-Knoxville.

Dr. Mora is a graduate of the University of New Mexico. She earned a master’s degree at Rice University in Houston, Texas and a Ph.D. in geology from the University of Wisconsin-Madison.

Kimberly Wallin was appointed dean of the College of Mathematics and Science at North Dakota State University. She was associate dean of research and graduate programs at the University of Vermont’s Rubenstein School of Environment and Natural Resources. Dr. Wallin will begin her new job on March 31.

Dr. Wallin earned her bachelor’s degree at the University of Minnesota-Twin Cities. She holds a master’s degree and a Ph.D. in entomology from the University of Wisconsin-Madison.

Amy Kristof-Brown was named interim dean of the College of Business at the University of Iowa, effective March 1. Dr.  Kristof-Brown currently serves as senior associate dean and Henry B. Tippie Research Professor of Management in the college.

Professor Kristof-Brown is a graduate of the University of Richmond in Virginia, where she majored in psychology. She holds a Ph.D. in organizational behavior and human resource management from the University of Maryland.

Filed Under: Appointments


RSSComments (0)

Leave a Reply