Four Women Named to Endowed Chair Positions at Vanderbilt University in Nashville

Laura M. Beskow has been named to the Ann Geddes Stahlman Chair in Medical Ethics in the School of Medicine. She is currently a professor of health policy and the director of research ethics at the Center for Biomedical Ethics and Society.

Dr. Beskow holds a bachelor’s degree in nutrition from Iowa State University, a master’s degree in public health with a concentration in health law from Boston University, and a Ph.D. in health policy and administration with a minor in epidemiology from the University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill.

Mary-Margaret Chren has been named to the Robert N. and Rachelle Buchanan and A.H. and Lucile Lancaster Chair in Dermatology in the School of Medicine. Before coming to Vanderbilt, she was a professor of dermatology at the University of California, San Francisco.

Dr. Chren holds a bachelor’s degree in biological science from Smith College and a medical doctorate from Yale University.

Kate Daniels has been appointed to the Edwin Mims Chair in English in the College of Arts and Sciences. She also serves as the director of the university’s creative writing program.

Professor Daniels holds a bachelor’s degree and a master’s degree both in English language and literature/letters from the University of Virginia and a master of fine arts degree in poetry writing from Columbia University.

Kelly L. Haws has been named the Anne Marie and Thomas B. Walker Jr. Chair in the Owen Graduate School of Management. She has been a marketing professor at Vanderbilt since 2013.

Dr. Haws holds a bachelor’s degree in business administration and an MBA from Mississippi State University and a Ph.D. in marketing from the University of South Carolina.

Filed Under: AppointmentsFaculty


RSSComments (0)

Leave a Reply