Three Women Appointed to Endowed Chairs at Large State Universities

Laura Peracchio is the inaugural holder of the Judith H. and Gale E. Klappa Endowed Professorship at the Lubar School of Business at the University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee. Dr. Peracchio is a professor of marketing and has been on the faculty at the university since 1990.

Professor Peracchio is a graduate of the University of Pennsylvania. She holds a Ph.D. in marketing from Northwestern University.

Maya Steinitz was named the Bouma Family Fellow in Law at the University of Iowa College of Law. She has served on the law school’s faculty since 2011. Earlier, she taught at Columbia Law School.

Professor Steinitz holds law degrees from New York University and Hebrew University in Jerusalem. She has a book under contract with Cambridge University Press entitled The Case for an International Court of Civil Justice.

Ashlea Bennett Milburn was appointed to the John L. Imhoff Chair in Industrial Engineering at the University of Arkansas. Dr. Milburn joined the faculty of the department of industrial engineering in 2010.

Dr. Milburn is a graduate of the University of Arkansas. She earned a master’s degree from Virginia Tech and a Ph.D. in industrial and systems engineering from the Georgia Institute of Technology.

Filed Under: AppointmentsFaculty


RSSComments (0)

Leave a Reply