Two Women Appointed to Positions as Deans

Texas Tech Law School Dean Darby Dickerson, LubbockDarby Dickerson was appointed dean of the John Marshall School of Law in Chicago, effective January 1. She has been serving as dean and the W. Frank Newton Professor of Law at the Texas Tech University School of Law in Lubbock. Before being named dean at Texas Tech, Professor Dickerson was dean of the College of Law at Stetson University in Gulfport, Florida.

Professor Dickerson earned bachelor’s and master’s degrees at the College of William and Mary in Williamsburg, Virginia. She holds a law degree from Vanderbilt University in Nashville, Tennessee.

cornelia-sewellCornelia Sewell-Allen is the new dean of student life at East Stroudsburg University, one of 14 member campuses of the Pennsylvania State System of Higher Education. She has been serving as director of the department of multicultural affairs at the university. Sewell-Allen joined the staff at East Stroudsburg University in 2006 as an assistant director of admissions.

Sewell-Allen is a graduate of Syracuse University in New York, where she majored in consumer studies. She holds a master’s degree in secondary school counseling from the University of Scranton in Pennsylvania, and is currently at work on a doctorate in educational administration and leadership at Indiana University of Pennsylvania.

Filed Under: Appointments


RSSComments (0)

Leave a Reply