An Honor for the Creator of the First Endowed Chair in Women’s Philanthropy

hackttThe Women’s Philanthropy Institute at the Lilly Family School of Philanthropy at the Indiana University/Purdue University campus in Indianapolis, has announced that Maureen O’Gara Hackett was given the Shaw-Hardy Taylor Achievement Award. The award recognizes individuals who have made a significant contribution to women’s philanthropy. Hackett is chair of the Lilly Family School of Philanthropy’s board of visitors and chair of the board of the Menninger Clinic Foundation. Among her many philanthropic efforts was the establishment of the Eileen Lamb O’Gara Chair in Women’s Philanthropy at Indiana University. The chair was named in honor of Hackett’s mother.

Debra Mesch, director of the Women’s Philanthropy Institute, stated, “In endowing the Eileen Lamb O’Gara Chair, Maureen has solidified the field of study about gender and philanthropy. She has deepened its roots and created a strong foundation from which research about gender differences in philanthropy and women’s philanthropy will help redefine the philanthropic landscape.”

Filed Under: Awards


RSSComments (0)

Leave a Reply