New Roles for Three Women Faculty at Murray State University

MurryStateMurray State University in Kentucky has announced new roles for three faculty members in its College of Education.

Jacqueline Hansen, a professor of education, was named chair of the department of early childhood and adult education. She taught elementary school for 20 years before joining the faculty at Murray State. Dr. Hansen holds a master’s degree and a doctorate in educational administration, curriculum and instruction from the University of Nebraska.

Barbara Washington, an associate professor of special education, was named interim chair of the department of adolescent, career, and special education. She joined the Murray State faculty in 2007. Dr. Washington holds bachelor’s, master’s, and doctoral degrees in special education, all from Peabody College at Vanderbilt University in Nashville, Tennessee.

Alesa Walker was appointed director of the Teacher Quality Institute. She will continue in her role as director of Teacher Education Services, a position she has held since 2001. Dr. Walker holds bachelor’s and master’s degrees in elementary education from Murray State University and earned a doctorate in educational administration from the University of Kentucky.

Fwd: Roundabout Murray - July 5, 2013, Vol. 8, No. 25

Jacqueline Hansen, Barbara Washington, and Alesa Walker

Filed Under: AppointmentsFaculty


RSSComments (0)

Leave a Reply