A Quartet of Women in New Faculty Roles

TanDaphneDaphne Tan was appointed assistant professor of music theory at the Jacobs School of Music of Indiana University in Bloomington. Dr. Tan recently completed her Ph.D. at the Eastman School of Music of the University of Rochester. She will begin teaching at Indiana University this fall.

In addition to her recent Ph.D., Dr. Tan holds bachelor’s and master’s degrees from McGill University in Montreal.

sepperlElizabeth Sepper is a new associate professor of law at Washington University in St. Louis. Previously, she was a fellow at the Center for Reproductive Rights at Columbia Law School.

A summa cum laude graduate of Boston University, Professor Sepper earned J.D. and L.LM degrees from the New York University School of Law.

adragnaNorma Adranga was named interim chair of the department of pharmacology and toxicology at the Boonshoft School of Medicine at Wright State University in Dayton, Ohio. She has been on the faculty of the department since 1985.

Dr. Adranga holds a bachelor’s degree and a Ph.D. in biochemistry from the National University of Cordoba in Argentina.

dunleavy-kimKim Dunleavy was named academic director of the physical therapy program at Wayne State University in Detroit. She is a clinical associate professor in the department of health care sciences at the university. She joined the Wayne State faculty in 1995.

Dr. Dunleavy is a graduate of the University of Cape Town. She holds a master’s degree from the University of Central Arkansas and a doctorate in instructional technology from Wayne State University.

Filed Under: AppointmentsFaculty


RSSComments (0)

Leave a Reply