Creighton Professor Wins Inaugural Louis Sullivan Leadership Award

Sade Kosoko-Lasaki, professor and associate vice president for health sciences at the Creighton University Medical School in Omaha, Nebraska, is the inaugural recipient of the Louis W. Sullivan Leadership Award presented by the American Association of Physician Specialists. The award is named for the former secretary of the Department of Health and Human Services and founder of the Morehouse School of Medicine in Atlanta.

Professor Kosoko-Lasaki was honored for her efforts in increasing the work force by developing the academic abilities of underrepresented students in the health sciences and improving urban and rural public health practice across the United States and around the world.

Kosoko-Lasaki is co-author of Maintaining the Target Intraocular Pressure: African American Glaucoma Specialists and co-author of Cultural Proficiency in Addressing Health Disparities.

In addition to her medical degree, Dr. Kosoko holds a master of public health degree and an MBA.

Filed Under: Awards


RSSComments (0)

Leave a Reply