Two Women Named to Endowed Chairs

Carolyn M. Tucker has been chosen as the inaugural holder of the Endowed Chair of Health Disparities Research at the University of Florida. The chair was made possible by a $1.5 million donation by the Blue Cross and Blue Shield of Florida Foundation. Professor Tucker is a professor of psychology at the University of Florida and is a term professor of health disparities at the University of Florida College of Medicine.

Dr. Tucker is a summa cum laude graduate of North Carolina A&T State University in Greensboro. She holds a Ph.D. in psychology from Stony Brook University of the State University of New York system.

Ann K. Rosenthal was named the Will and Cava Ross Professor of Medicine at the Medical College of Wisconsin. She will also serve as chief of the division of rheumatology and vice chair for faculty development in the department of medicine. She has been serving as interim director of the division of rheumatology for the past two years.

Dr. Rosenthal earned her medical degree at Johns Hopkins University in Baltimore. She completed her residency in internal medicine at the University of Rochester.

Filed Under: AppointmentsFaculty


RSSComments (0)

Leave a Reply