Waneen Spirduso Wins the National Academy of Kinesiology’s Highest Honor

Waneen Spirduso, professor emerita of kinesiology and health education at the University of Texas, received the H. Clarke Hetherington Award from the National Academy of Kinesiology. The award is the highest honor bestowed by the academy.

Professor Spirduso is a former president of the National Academy of Kinesiology. At the University of Texas she also served as interim dean of the College of Education and was the founder of the Institute of Gerontology.

Filed Under: Awards

RSSComments (0)

Leave a Reply