Two Women Named Department Chairs

Amy Howell was appointed chair of the department of chemistry at the University of Connecticut. She has been on the faculty at the university since 1994.

A graduate of Wheaton College, Professor Howell worked as a high school teacher at a Navajo Methodist Mission School in New Mexico and at the College of West Africa in Monrovia, Liberia, before attending the University of Kentucky, where she earned her Ph.D. in organic chemistry.

Lynn M. Shore was named chair of the department of management at the College of Business Administration at San Diego State University. She has been a member of the department’s faculty since 2004 and also serves as co-director of the university’s Institute for Inclusiveness and Diversity in Organizations.

Professor Shore is a graduate of the University of Oregon and earned a master’s degree and a Ph.D. at Colorado State University.

Filed Under: AppointmentsLeadership


RSSComments (0)

Leave a Reply