Four Women Scholars Named to Endowed Professorships

anne-whisnantAnne Whisnant was named the David Julian and Virginia Suther Whichard Distinguished Professor in the Humanities at East Carolina University in Greenville, North Carolina. She has been serving as director of research, communications, and programs in the Office of Faculty Governance at the University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill.

Dr. Whisnant is a graduate of Birmingham Southern College in Alabama, where she majored in history. She holds master’s and doctoral degrees in history from the University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill.

eileen-kintnerEileen Kae Kintner was appointed to the Mary and Carl Gulbrandsen Chair in Pediatric Nursing at the University of Wisconsin-Madison. She had been teaching at the University of Texas at Austin.

Professor Kintner is a graduate of Northern Michigan University in Marquette, where she majored in nursing. She holds a Ph.D. from the University of Arizona.

interior-kaechSusan Kaech was named the Waldemar Von Zedtwitz Professor of Immunobiology at Yale University. She joined the faculty at Yale in 2004.

Dr. Kaech is a graduate of the University of Washington and earned a Ph.D. at Stanford University. She conducted postdoctoral research in microbiology and immunology at Emory University in Atlanta.

simonKosali Simon is the new Class of 1948 Herman B. Wells Endowed Professor at Indiana University in Bloomington. She is a professor in the School of Public and Environmental Affairs at the university. Dr. Simon joined the faculty at Indiana University in 2010.

Professor Simon is a graduate of Hamilton College in Clinton, New York. She holds a Ph.D. in economics from the University of Maryland-College Park.

Filed Under: AppointmentsFaculty


RSSComments (0)

Leave a Reply