Four Women Named to Endowed Chairs at Bucknell University

Bucknell University in Lewisburg, Pennsylvania, has announced the appointment of four women faculty members to endowed chairs.

WoodenAmandaMainAmanda Wooden was named the David and Patricia Ekedahl Professor in Environmental Studies. She is the co-editor of The Politics of Transition in Central Asia & the Caucasus: Enduring Legacies and Emerging Challenges (Routledge, 2009). Professor Wooden is a graduate of Syracuse University in New York. She holds a master’s degree and a Ph.D. in international relations and public policy from Claremont Graduate University in California.

LintottSheila-MAINSheila Lintott was appointed to the John Howard Harris Chair in Philosophy. She joined the faculty at Bucknell University in 2006 after teaching at Appalachian State University in Boone, North Carolina. Professor Lintott is the editor of Motherhood – Philosophy for Everyone: The Birth of Wisdom (Wiley-Blackwell, 2011). A graduate of Montclair State University in New Jersey, Dr. Lintott earned a master’s degree at the University at Albany and the Ph.D. in philosophy at the University of Wisconsin.

VigeantMargotMainMargot Vigeant was named the Robert L. Rooke Professor in Engineering. She joined the Bucknell faculty in 1999. She teaches courses in chemical engineering and bioprocess engineering. Professor Vigeant is a graduate of Cornell University in Ithaca, New York. She earned a master’s degree and a Ph.D. at the University of Virginia.

lorimorHeidiMainHeidi Lorimor was appointed to the Ruth Everett Sierzega Chair in Linguistics. Dr. Lorimor joined the faculty at Bucknell in 2008. She is a graduate of Truman State University in Kirksville, Missouri, where she majored in Russian. She holds a master’s degree and a Ph.D. in linguistics from the University of Illinois.

Filed Under: AppointmentsFaculty


RSSComments (0)

Leave a Reply