Three Women Appointed to Endowed Faculty Chairs

OconnellAnne Joseph O’Connell was named the George R. Johnson Professor of Law at the University of California, Berkeley School of Law. She has been on the faculty at the law school since 2004 and has taught courses in the university’s department of political science. She is a former clerk for Supreme Court Justice Ruth Bader Ginsburg.

Professor O’Connell is a graduate of Williams College in Williamstown, Massachusetts, and the Yale Law School. She holds a master’s degree from Cambridge University and a Ph.D. from Harvard University.

baggottJulianna Baggott was named to the William H.P. Jenks Chair in Contemporary American Letters at the College of the Holy Cross in Worcester, Massachusetts. Baggott has published 19 books over the past 12 years under her own name and pen names Bridget Asher and N.E. Bode. She published her first novel, Girl Talk (Atria, 2001), at the age of 22.

Baggott is a graduate of Loyola University of Maryland and holds a master of fine arts degree from the University of North Carolina at Greensboro.

De CarolisDonna De Carolis was named the inaugural Silverman Family Professor of Entrepreneurial Leadership at Drexel University in Philadelphia. Professor De Carolis is the founding dean of the Charles D. Close School of Entrepreneurship at Drexel University.

Professor De Carolis is a graduate of Cabrini College in Radnor, Pennsylvania. She holds an MBA from Villanova University and a Ph.D. in strategic management from Temple University.

Filed Under: AppointmentsFaculty


RSSComments (0)

Leave a Reply