Two Women Among the Five Finalists for Dean of the College of Journalism at the University of Nebraska

university-of-nebraska-lincolnThe College of Journalism and Mass Communications at the University of Nebraska has announced a pool of five finalists for dean. All the finalists have come or will come to the Lincoln campus in the coming days for public presentations and receptions. Two of the five finalists are women.

marronMaria B. Marron is professor and chair of the department of journalism at Central Michigan University in Mount Pleasant. Professor Marron is the past president of the Association of Schools of Journalism and Mass Communication and is the current editor of the journal Journalism and Mass Communication Educator.

Professor Marron is a graduate of University College Dublin in Ireland. She earned a master’s degree at Ohio State University and a Ph.D. in journalism and mass communication from Ohio University.

holzhausenDerina R. Holtzhausen is a professor and director of the School of Media and Strategic Communication at Oklahoma State University. She previously served as associate professor and graduate director at the School of Mass Communication of the University of South Florida. Professor Holtzhausen was the co-founder of the International Journal of Strategic Communication. She is the author of the award-winning book Public Relations as Activism: Postmodern Approaches to Theory & Practice (Routledge, 2011).

Professor Holtzhausen is a graduate of the University of Pretoria. She holds a master’s degree from the University of South Africa and a Ph.D. from the University of Johannesburg.

Filed Under: LeadershipProfessional Schools


RSSComments (0)

Leave a Reply