Five Women Earn the First Doctorates in Nursing Practice at Mississippi University for Women

muwThe Mississippi University for Women in Columbus recently awarded the first degrees in its doctoral program in nursing practice. The doctor of nursing practice is the first doctoral degree program at the university. Five women – Ty Walton, Wanda Towery Stroupe, Jacqueline Shonda Phelon, Teresa Hamill, and Sally Pearson – all received their doctorate of nursing practice degree at the university’s fall commencement ceremony.

Both Dr. Pearson and Dr. Hamill are instructors in the nursing program at the university.

Filed Under: Degree AttainmentsMilestones


RSSComments (0)

Leave a Reply