Four Women Appointed to Named Professorships

Jamie Kruse was named the Thomas Harriot College of Arts and Sciences Distinguished Professor at East Carolina University in Greenville, North Carolina. She is a professor of economics at the university and the founding director of the Center for Natural Hazards Research. She joined the university’s faculty in 2004.

Dr. Kruse is a graduate of the University of Nebraska. She holds a master’s degree in agricultural economics from Colorado State University and a Ph.D. in economics from the University of Arizona.

Next year, Lauren Monroe will take the Paul and Berthe Hendrix Memorial Professorship in Jewish Studies at Cornell University. Currently, she serves as an associate professor of Near Eastern studies at the university.

Dr. Monroe is a graduate of the State University of New York at Albany. She earned a master’s degree and a Ph.D. in Hebrew and Judaic studies at New York University.

Lisa Laycock Willet was appointed to the Dr. Tinsley R. Harrison Endowed Chair in Medical Resident Education in the department of medicine at the University of Alabama Birmingham.

Dr. Willey received her medical degree at the University of Alabama Birmingham.

Carole Bellini-Sharp was appointed the Margaret Bundy Scott Professor of Theatre at Hamilton College in Clinton, New York. She joined the faculty at Hamilton College in 1978.

Professor Bellini-Sharp holds a Ph.D. in drama from Carnegie Mellon University in Pittsburgh.

Filed Under: AppointmentsFaculty


RSSComments (0)

Leave a Reply