Two Women Named Department Chairs

Laura C. Bridgewater was named chair of the micro/molecular biology department at Brigham Young University in Provo, Utah. Dr. Bridgewater has been a faculty member at BYU since 1999.

Dr. Bridgewater is a graduate of Brigham Young University. She earned a Ph.D. in genetics from George Washington University. Her research concerns genetics studies aimed at reducing arthritic pain and joint stiffness.

Mary E. Emery was appointed professor and chair of the department of sociology and rural studies at South Dakota State University in Brookings. Dr. Emery was a professor of sociology and associate director of the North Central Regional Center for Rural Sociology at Iowa State University. She joined the Iowa State faculty in 2004.


Filed Under: AppointmentsFaculty


RSSComments (0)

Leave a Reply